Home » Live IPL Score » RR Vs MI


Rajasthan Royals will be playing against Mumbai Indians in the 33rd RR Vs MI IPL match at Sawai Mansingh stadium, Jaipur on April 29 and again on May 20 at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai which will be the 65th match of IPL 2010 edition.

IPL 2010 & 2009 witnessed a rather dismal performance by Rajasthan Royals. They could not reach the semi finals of both the tournaments. In 2009 and 2010 editions of IPL, they won 7 and 8 matches respectively out of the 14 league matches. But, in IPL 2008, Rajasthan Royals won the championship. In the final match they defeated Chennai Super Kings.

In season 2011 also Shane Watson and Shane Warne of Australia will be playing for Rajasthan Royals. In the IPL auction this year Rajasthan Royals bought South African bowler Johan Botha, Kiwian all-rounder Ross Taylor, English all-rounder Paul Collingwood and Australian bowler Shaun Tait.

Former Indian captain Rahul Dravid, fast bowler Pankaj Singh and players of Ranji Trophy, Aakash Chopra, Ashok Menaria, Dishant Yagnik and Ajinkya Rahane are also in the team.

In the first two seasons of IPL, 2008 and 2009 Mumbai Indians put a bleak performance. They won in 7 out of 14 of the league matches and were not qualified for semi finals in 2008 season. In the 2009 season they could win only 5 out of the 14 matches.

IPL 2010 witnessed a better performance from the team. They won in10 out of the 14 league matches and in the semi finals they defeated Royal Challengers Bangalore. However, in the finals Chennai Super Kings triumphed over Mumbai Indians.

Mumbai Indians are a favorite team of cricket fans all over world as the team is led by the Indian maestro Sachin Tendulkar. The Indian bowler Harbhajan Singh, all rounder Keiron Pollard from West Indies and bowler Lasith Malinga from Sri Lanka are in the team for IPL 2010 season also. Australian all rounders Andrew Symonds as well as Moises Henriques, bowler Clint McKay and batsman Aiden Blizzard were bought from the IPL auction. South African batsman David Jacob and New Zealand all rounder James Franklin are also included. The right handed batsman Rohit Sharma and the right handed bowler Munaf Patel are another two significant additions from India.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>