Home » Live IPL Score » CSK Vs RR


The champions of IPL 2010 Chennai Super Kings will be challenging the champions of IPL 2008, Rajasthan Royals on May 4 at MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai in the 42nd match CSK Vs RR IPL 2011 and subsequently on May 9 in the 51st match to be played at Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur.

Rajasthan Royals won the championship in the inaugural session of IPL held in 2008 and they defeated Chennai Super Kings in the finals. Since they were defeated in 7 and 6 of the 14 league matches respectively in IPL 2009 and 2010, in both the tournaments they got eliminated before the semi finals.

The Australian cricketers Shane Watson and Shane Warne will continue in the team for IPL 2011 season also.

Former skipper of Indian team Rahul Dravid, fast bowler Pankaj Singh and Ranji Trophy cricketers Aakash Chopra, Ashok Menaria, Dishant Yagnik and Ajinkya Rahane are inducted in the team for IPL 2011.

Four more international cricketers are included in the team this year. All rounders Paul Collingwood and Ross Taylor from England and New Zealand respectively and bowlers Shaun Tait and Johan Botha from Australia and South Africa are the new additions from the IPL auction.

Chennai Super Kings are having a very impressive record of performance in all the three IPL editions of the past. They reached up to the finals in season 2008 of IPL and lost to Rajasthan Royals in the final match. In IPL season 2009, they were defeated in the semi finals by Royal Challengers Bangalore. Defeating Mumbai Indians in the finals, Chennai Super Kings emerged as champions of IPL 2010 season.

Indian skipper M S Dhoni has been retained as captain of Chennai Super Kings for IPL 2011 edition also. The other notable players from home are Ravichandran Aswin, Yo Mahesh, Suresh Raina, Murali Vijay, Joginder Sharma, Wriddhiman Saha and others.

Chennai Super Kings are to put up a very strong team for IPL 2011 with the inclusion of 10 international cricketers. There are 4 Australian cricketers – 2 batsmen and 2 bowlers –  in the team. George Bailey and Michael Hussey are the batsmen and Doug Bollinger and Ben Hilfenhaus are the bowlers. Bowler Nuwan Kulasekara and all rounder Suraj Randiv are from Sri Lanka. Faf du Plessis and Albie Morkel are the two South African all rounders of the team. The team consists of two more all rounders – Scott Styris from New Zealand and Dwayne Bravo from West Indies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>