Home » Live IPL Score » CSK Vs RCB


The Chennai super Kings Vs Royal Challengers Bangalore match of IPL 2011 will be hosted at M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore on May 22. It will be day/night match played under floodlight conditions. Sony TV has bought the television broadcast rights from BCCI and in India, they have re-sold the rights to Global Rights, who will arrange the telecast of IPL 2011.
In the IPL 2008 season, Chennai Super Kings won the first CSK Vs RCB match and Royal Challengers Bangalore won in the second match. In IPL 2009 held at South Africa, CSK won over RCB in the match held at Port Elizabeth. In the second RCB Vs CSK match played at Durban, RCB won over CSK. Both the teams locked horns in the semifinals played at Johannesberg which Royal Challengers Bangalore emerged victorious.

The IPL 2011 team of Royal Challengers Bangalore will be as under.

Domestic players:

  • Zaheer Khan
  • Abhimanyu Mithun
  • Sarabjit Ladda
  • C M Gautham
  • Mithun Manhas
  • Asad Pathan
  • Amit Verma
  • Sumit Narwal
  • Virat Kohli
  • Saurabh Tiwary
  • Cheteshwar Pujara
  • Mohammad Kaif

International players:

  • Tilakaratne Dilshan
  • Rilee Rossouw
  • Luke Pomersbach
  • Daniel Vettori
  • Johan van der Wath
  • Jonathan Vandiar
  • A B de Villiers
  • Dirk Nannes
  • Charl Langeveldt

Royal Challengers Bangalore made a miserable performance in IPL 2008 edition. Out of the 14 league matches, they could win only in 4 matches and in the performance table they were the second last. In 2009 IPL, they reached the finals but, were defeated by Deccan Chargers in the final match. In season 2010 of IPL RCB reached the semi-finals and lost to Mumbai Indians. However, being at the 3rd position in the league matches, they were qualified for Champions League Tweny20, 2010.

The Chennai Super Kings fielded eminent cricketers like M S Dhoni, Mathew Hayden, Michael Hussey and Muttiah Muralitharan in IPL season 2008 and reached up to the finals. However, in the finals, they were defeated by Rajasthan Royals. For the 2009 edition of IPL, they added English cricketers Andrew Flintoff and Kevin Pietersen to the team. Though they reached up to the semifinals, they could not make it to the finals since they lost to Royal Challengers Bangalore. For IPL season 2010, the South African cricketer Justin Kemp and Sri Lankan player Thisara Perera were inducted in the team and Chennai Super King won the IPL 2010 trophy defeating Mumbai Indians in the finals.

For IPL 2011, CSK will be led by M S Dhoni and the other domestic players are Ravichandran Aswin, Yo Mahesh, Shadab Jakati, Joginder Sharma, Sudeep Thyagi, Wriddhiman Saha, Ahirudha Srikkanth, Abhinav Mukund, Subramaniam Badrinath, Suresh Raina and Murali Vijay. The players from abroad will be George Bailey, Michael Hussey, Faf du Plessis, Albie Morkel, Dwayne Bravo, Scott Styris, Doug Bollinger, Ben Hilfenhaus, Nuwan Kulasekara and Suraj Randiv.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>